Tourism in our region

Tourism in our region.

Carcassonne

La-Cité-de-Carcassonne

In Carcassonne you travel back in history.

Imagine yourself as a medieval knight or damsel in the middle ages. Carcassonne is a restored walled city from the middle ages, on a hill next to the river Aude. La Cité in Carcassonne has been declared a world heritage site by UNESCO. There you find many restaurants and terraces. Visit the La Bastide district, which has all the charm of a French provincial town, and stroll through the streets.

Enregistrer

Toulouse

Toulouse-Capitool

Toulouse, a city of contrasts.

Be sure to visit Le Capitole or wander along the Garonne before visiting the most beautiful pipe organ in France in the Saint-Sernin Basilica. Despite all the medieval architecture, Toulouse is a modern city with all kinds of possibilities. Place du Capitole is home to many lively bars and restaurants. Shopaholics can live it up here as well.

Enregistrer

Castres

Castres

Castres and its colourful houses.

In Castres, at only a few minutes from our domain, you can discover the colourful historic houses along the river Agout. The picturesque atmosphere earned the town the nickname “Little Venice of Languedoc”. Castres also has an interesting cultural and religious heritage, such as some city palaces and the fantastic Goya museum. Stroll through the historic centre, with its narrow streets and unique shops. There are markets almost every day, and a traditional market on Saturdays. The city is pleasantly lively with good restaurants and nice terraces. From May to October, there are numerous festivals and numerous events.

Enregistrer

Albi

Albi-UNESCO

Albi, is also called the ‘red city’.

Albi is included in the UNESCO world heritage list and is considered one of the jewels of the South. To taste the atmosphere of the city, you should go through the narrow streets of the historical centre or along the banks of the river Tarn. Admire the historic half-timbered and red brick houses, the Renaissance city palaces and much more. Enjoy a drink on a typical southern French terrace.

Enregistrer

Wine region

Wijngaard-4

The most extensive wine region in France.

Our domain is situated in the most extensive wine region of France. You can visit wine estates in the Languedoc and Gaillac, walk through the vineyards and experience wine and harvest festivals. The vintners welcome you to taste the result of their hard work. You can spend a few days following the wine routes that wind through the vineyards. Many of the vineyards have been awarded the ‘Vignobles & Découvertes’ quality label.

Explore the villages on your route and enjoy the scenery. Lovers of good wine will certainly get their money’s worth.

Enregistrer

Golf

Golf-6

Golf is popular in France.

It is no coincidence that the country hosts the Ryder Cup on occasion. Foreign golfers know where to find the French golf courses which ara well kept. Especially the south of France is popular because of its climate.

In the vicinity of our domain you can find more than 10 golf courses, the most popular of which are in Carcassonne, Albi and Castres. You will be up and running in no time and no air shots!

Enregistrer

Other discoveries discover in the area.

Heritage
  • The Sidobre and its granite rocks
  • Les Cammazes with its dam and Vauban’s vault
  • Lake Lampy
  • The Black Mountains
  • Saint Papoul and its abbey
  • Montolieu book town
  • The caves of Limousis and the gorge of Cabrespine
Markets
  • The many markets in the region: Revel, Castres, Puylaurens, Castelnaudary

TOURIST INFORMATION

Discoveries in the vicinity of the domain.

Domaine de Rasigous is situated on the threshold of a vast area where nature and history meet.

  • Cordes-sur-Ciel, medieval town on a rocky outcrop
  • The Canal du Midi
  • The Cathar castles (Lastours, Montségur, Quéribus)

The Domaine de Rasigous also offers other possibilities.

Sports on and along the lake of Saint-Ferréol.
Cycling and hiking in the regional park of Haut Languedoc, mountainbiking, horseback riding.

Domaine de Rasigous

An oasis of peace, quiet and privacy, centrally located between Carcassonne, Toulouse and Albi.

0033 (0)6 51 75 83 70

0032 (0)489 17 67 25

Contact us

Tourisme

Les activités touristiques dans notre région.

Carcassonne

La-Cité-de-Carcassonne

Carcassonne, un voyage dans l’Histoire.

Glissez-vous dans la peau d’un chevalier ou d’une damoiselle. Carcassonne est une cité médiévale restaurée et fortifiée, située sur une colline près du fleuve l’Aude. La Cité de Carcassonne a été déclarée patrimoine mondial par l’UNESCO. Elle fourmille de bons petits restaurants et de terrasses agréables. Ne manquez pas de flâner dans le quartier de la Bastide, le joyau de la ville.

Toulouse

Toulouse-Capitool

Toulouse, une ville de contrastes.

Le Capitole, cœur historique de la ville est tout simplement incontournable et surtout, promenez-vous le long de la Garonne avant d’aller admirer le plus bel orgue de France dans la basilique Saint-Sernin. Malgré toute son architecture médiévale, Toulouse est une ville résolument moderne débordant de possibilités. La place du Capitole abrite de nombreux bars et restaurants animés. C’est le rendez-vous privilégié des accros du shopping.

Castres

Castres

Castres et ses maisons colorées.

À Castres, à quelques minutes de notre domaine, vous découvrirez les maisons historiques colorées qui bordent la rivière Agout. Son atmosphère pittoresque lui a valu le surnom de « Petite Venise du Languedoc ». Castres peut aussi s’enorgueillir d’un patrimoine culturel et religieux intéressant, plus précisément des palais et le fantastique musée Goya. Flânez dans le centre historique, ses ruelles étroites et ses boutiques uniques. Il y a des marchés quasiment tous les jours, le samedi a lieu le marché traditionnel. La ville est animée et compte bon nombre de bons restaurants et de jolies terrasses. De mai à octobre, c’est la saison des (nombreux) festivals et autres manifestations.

Albi

Albi-UNESCOAlbi, surnommée la « ville rouge ».

Albi est inscrite sur la Liste du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO et est considérée comme l’un des joyaux du Midi. Pour vraiment humer l’atmosphère de la ville, il faut se balader dans les ruelles du centre historique ou sur les rives du Tarn. Admirez les maisons historiques en brique rouge, les palais datant de la Renaissance et bien d’autres joyaux. Dégustez un verre sur une terrasse typique du Midi.

Région viticole

Wijngaard-4

La plus vaste région viticole de France.

Notre domaine est situé dans la plus vaste région viticole de France. Visitez les caves des vignerons du Languedoc et de Gaillac, promenez-vous dans les vignobles et participez aux fêtes du vin et des vendanges. Les vignerons se feront un plaisir de vous accueillir pour partager le fruit de leur dur labeur au cours de dégustations. Prenez quelques jours pour parcourir les routes du vin qui sillonnent les vignobles. De nombreux vignobles ont obtenu le label de qualité « Vignobles & Découvertes ».

Au cours de ces routes, ne manquez pas d’explorer les villages et imprégnez-vous des paysages exceptionnels. Les amateurs de bons vins vont se régaler.

Golf

Wijngaard-4

Le golf est un sport populaire en France.

Ce n’est pas le fruit du hasard si l’Hexagone a accueilli la célèbre Ryders Cup. Des golfeurs étrangers de renom viennent régulièrement jouer en France et les greens sont bien entretenus. Le Midi est particulièrement apprécié en raison de son climat. Dans les environs de notre domaine, vous trouverez plus de 10 terrains de golf, les plus populaires étant à Carcassonne, Albi et Castres. À vous de jouer, on compte sur vous pour ne pas faire d’air shot !

À découvrir également dans la région

Patrimoine
  • Le Sidobre et ses rochers granitiques.
  • Les Cammazes et son barrage et la voûte Vauban.
  • Lac du Lampy.
  • La montagne noire.
  • Saint-Papoul et son abbaye.
  • Village du livre de Montolieu.
  • La grotte de Limousis et le gouffre géant de Cabrespine.
Marchés
  • La région compte de nombreux marchés : Revel, Castres, Puylaurens, Castelnaudary.

INFORMATIONS TOURISTIQUES

À découvrir dans les environs du domaine.

Le Domaine de Rasigous est situé à l’orée d’une vaste région qui marie nature et histoire.

  • Cordes-sur-Ciel, ville médiévale sur un piton rocheux.
  • Le Canal du Midi.
  • Les châteaux du Pays cathare (Lastours, Montségur, Quéribus)

Le Domaine de Rasigous offre également d’autres possibilités.

Sports sur et au bord du lac de Saint-Ferréol.
Cyclisme et randonnée dans le parc naturel régional du Haut-Languedoc, VTT, équitation.

Domaine de Rasigous

Un havre de paix, de calme et d’intimité, entre Carcassonne, Toulouse et Albi.

O6 517 58 370
Contactez-nous